sábado, 28 de setembro de 2013

The Knights Perform 
Schuman, Debussy in Central Park

The 107th year of concerts from the Naumburg Bandshell in Central Park continued Tuesday, July 10, with a performance by The Knights.
Led by conductor Eric Jacobsen, the chamber orchestra presented a program of Wagner, Schumann, Debussy and Adès, closing out with a piece composed by Knights violinist Colin Jacobsen and Iranian musician Siamak Aghaei.
WQXR's Midge Woolsey hosts the live broadcast.
Program details:
Eric Jacobsen, conductor
Julia MacLaine, cello
Richard Wagner: Siegfried Idyll
Robert Schumann: Cello Concerto in A minor, Op 129
Nicht zu schnell (A minor)
Langsam (F major)
Sehr lebhaft (A minor - A major)
Claude Debussy: Prelude to the Afternoon of a Faun
Thomas Adès: Three Studies from Couperin
Colin Jacobsen/Siamak Aghaei: Ascending Bird: Introduction and Dance for Orchestra

Kim Nowacki/WQXR
The 107th season of Naumburg Orchestral Concerts from the Naumburg Bandshell in Central Park featured The Knights on July 10, 2012.
More about this program

Source: W N Y C

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário